Canadian Partnership Against Cancer welcomes new board members

The Canadian Partnership Against Cancer’s (the Partnership) Board of Directors recently elected two new board members from across Canada, each bringing professional and personal perspectives to help drive measurable change that will benefit all people in Canada affected by cancer.

The new board members will augment the diverse experience of the Partnership’s current Board of Directors in key areas including provincial health care planning and delivery, strategic policy, audit and finance.

The Partnership’s new board members are:

Government representative

  • Peter Kaftarian, Associate Deputy Minister of Clinical Care and Delivery, Ontario Ministry of Health

Canadian Association of Provincial Cancer Agencies representative

  • Sri Navaratnam, President & CEO of CancerCare Manitoba and Chair of the Canadian Association of Provincial Cancer Agencies

They will join the current Board of Directors which includes Kristy Anderson, Julien Billot, Dr. Katherine Chubbs, Dr. André Corriveau (Vice-Chair), Dr. Michael Crump, Linda Dempster, Dr. Desirée Hao, David Lai, Dr. Darren Larsen, Dr. Jean Latreille, Dr. Doreen Neville, Michelle Owen, Shannon Ryhorchuk, Dr. David Sabapathy, Andrea Seale, Cheryl Smith, Lynne Tomson and Jeff Zweig (Chair).

For more information on our board, visit Board of Directors.