Peel Region Bylaw 53-2010 – Wastewater Bylaw

This bylaw prohibits the discharge of the following substances (among others) into a sanitary or combined sewer: PCBs, pesticides, radioactive waste, severely toxic waste, and hazardous waste chemicals. It provides limits for the discharge of the following substances: arsenic, cadmium, cobalt, chloroform, benzene, ethylbenzene, tetrachloroethylene, trichloroethylene, styrene, nickel, and lead.